friendly strangers
July 6th 2001, 5:41 a.m.

earlier / later

A friend at work keeps telling me about this email he got from a friend. In it was a picture of a beautiful girl with a caption underneath that read "somewhere, someone is tired of HER bullshit!"

I love that.

So often in our lives we ignore what lurks in the shadows of someone else's existence.

I've been thinking about that a lot lately. When I see a beautiful girl I think that somewhere some friend of her's is wishing she was going out with him, or some boyfriend or exboyfriend is tired of her harsh female-taylored bullshit.

I enjoy the notion that everyone NOT in your family is basically a mysterious person.

Even as much as they might tell you about their history, there is probably 98% of their life you were not, or are not, privileged to knowing. That makes everyone you encounter essentially a stranger.

DiaryLand.com