boxes for bitches
July 6th 2001, 5:51 a.m.

earlier / later

At work the other night a woman began yelling at me and my coworker because someone said they would hold a box for her, but none was available.

She went on and on about how she was promised a box and how this wasn't "good business to break a promise" as if it were some collective decision by Best Buy Corporate to trash this fat woman's moving box.

She asked if we could hold "a box" for her to pick up later. I responed that I could try and after a few minutes of ranting she finally wobbled her way through the front doors and I was able to resume my work.

Before I left I made a point to throw all the remaining boxes into the compactor. I hope she wastes a gallon of gas when comes back to try to pick up an 8 cent box again.

DiaryLand.com