No Witty Insights
June 10th, 2002, 12:33 p.m.

earlier / later

I hate those momentary lapses into childhood or perhaps high school ... those moments in everyday adult life when you feel like you should be sitting in a circle of friends outside the cafeteria during lunch. They make me feel so .... silly. And not silly-putty silly, but more the "I can't believe it's not butter silly".

Lately my reversions to high school mentality have come with women. Those instances when you're in a situation where you're not quite sure if someone likes you but the relationship doesn't exactly permit you to find out through direct communication. Ya know, it's one of those instances where if I asked her how she felt it could jeopardize a friendship, but if I don't then I'm left with that uncertain feeling. God this is why I hated high-school!

Fuck maybe I just need more coffee. No witty insights today, as you can see.

DiaryLand.com