Flying cars or dying duracells.
December 16th, 2001, 12:48 p.m.

earlier / later

It's odd when I think back to about five, six, seven years ago and I remember seeing the expiration dates on household products ....

"Damn", I'd think, "....2002 is so long away .... it's like the future or something". Okay, so maybe I didn't say "it's like the future or something", but you get the general gist.

I do remember seeing Duracell batteries with the expiration date plastered all over the batteries and packaging ... Best if used by: 2002.

I don't think I was expecting flying cars or anything, but it does give me the morbid realization that my life is flying by surprisingly fast. I get the odd feeling I'll wake up tomorrow (or what feels like it) and I'll be 42. 21 won't be half a lifetime ago, it'll just be the day before.

Oh well, with any luck I'll develop Alzheimers and then I won't even remember how old I am and I can live out the rest of my days in peace, similar to that of a 3 year old.

DiaryLand.com