Words are FUCKING words
Feb 18th, 2001, 04:48:46

earlier / later

It's very late and I've had a bit to drink. I wonder in my impaired state if I really should be writing this!?! Oh well, here goes nothing. People have always told me I can hold very intelligent conversations in my drunken states. I can't really think of much to write about at the moment, although I know there are things on my mind.

I'm pretty tired. Don't think bad of me. Someone was going off about not "cursing" or "cussing". I suppose they might only prefer the word "cuss"! I have only one response to that: FUCK THAT CRAPPY SHIT!

No, I'm just kidding.... although the concept at it's heart does piss me off. If there is one thing to get offended or worried about .... words are the least important. Words are simply words. They are a simple primitive form of communication that are only dependent upon the context in which they are used.

I work with someone who is very religious. I don't have problem with that ... it's his life! He won't have sex until he's married. I don't care .... it's his life! He won't curse .... I could give a SHIT!!! It's his life! But he wants to "recommend" that I should not speak the way I want with all my modifiers and colorful expressions .... well, fuck him! Fuck him in the asshole with a big steel dildo, then break it off and beat him upside the goddamn head with the rest of it!

Now, that in mind ... whoever you are ... think about this subject for more than ten minutes ... and think about it in more than just the two-inch conext of your "beliefs". Words are simply words. Example ... did you ever watch Planet of the Apes? In the movie they thought Charlton Heston was a "special" ... smart ... human who could talk. Because of this they called him "bright eyes" .... an obvious patronizing insult to the audience. Well, I call stupid people I encounter bright eyes ... which can also be taken as a compliment! "Hello Jackie, you've got such beautiful green eyes, I think I'll call you bright eyes from now on"! .... see the differences in context you narrow-minded, simple-minded, small-minded FUCK Head!?!?!? - Note: That's aimed at those narrow-minded individuals I mentioned earlier .... the rest of you sane individuals can feel free to ignore that. Sorry. -

DiaryLand.com