Music of the masses.
May 15th, 2001, 2:09 a.m.

earlier / later

To add to what my good colleague Andy (mr2bits.diaryland.com) has to say about Radio in Gainesville .... What is up with Kiss 105.3's Slogan: "The Music you can't hear anywhere else!"

Yeah, you can't hear it anywhere else if you're blind, deaf, living in a cave and/or China, or just plain dead! Did I miss the part where 105.3 plays something else besides the SAME EXACT .... and ONLY .... music that MTV and EVERY single other pop radio station in the country plays. Might I add that the station that plays the "music you can't hear anywhere else" plays the same "music you can't hear anywhere else" in a rolling loop. This wonderful idea means that I can hear the latest Nelly Furtado, Juvenile, Lil' Kim, and Aerosmith song at least 7 to 9 times a day. HOW FUCKING WONDERFUL!

Gee, I'm sure glad they play "the music I can't hear anywhere else"!

DiaryLand.com