Life is not a paxil commercial.
November 4th, 2001, 2:01 a.m.

earlier / later

Welcome to the worry generation. Actually, I'm not sure if "worry" is the accurate adjective ... maybe ... "emotion"! Yes, welcome to the Emotion Generation! You are all part of a pharmaceutical, neo-liberal, neo-hippy sponsored generation founded on the principle that your emotions and your life are the most important things in the world.

Well, in the immortal words of Bill Pullman from Spaceballs: "The Fairytale is over. Welcome to REAL LIFE"!

That is my first message to all you children of the Emotion Generation.

In the likewise immortal words of a Paxil commercial: "Are you constantly worried about the things in your life that you can't control ...."?

And in the immortal words of me: "... if you are, then Grow up, suck it up, and shut the fuck up you whiny, narcissistic baby"!

And that, my children, is my second message to you.

Have a nice, mature day.

DiaryLand.com