the past is lost
Feb. 26 2001, 04:05am

earlier / later

Again, and once again ... I'm not sure what to write here, although I want to write. I came with the intentions of writing about meeting new people. But Miles Davis and his mellow horn are pursuading me in a slightly different direction. Miles Davis knew human emotion .....

I busted my knee the other night. If that's the best way to describe it? I don't know? I was doing something I shouldn't have been doing and I fell. I fell and crushed my left leg underneath me and probably tore my kneecap from it's ligaments and other supports. At least, that's what the doctor could tell me in his limited examination ... I have to go see an orthopedist later this week to find out the full extent of the damage. Until then I'm confined to crutches and sitting. It hurts to walk, and I'm too poor this week to afford to get my pain medication so I'm also confined to the pain. Such is my life ... unfortunate once again. Anyway, I'm sure with some surgery and months of physical therapy I'll be back to normal. Hopefully? Enough of that crap.... there's nothing I can do to change it ....

I met someone recently who just really intrigued me. I'm usually pretty sarcastic and biting and blunt when it comes to someone who I just met. I usually pick on the intelligence, redundancies, ghetto-speak, misquoting, etc of people when it comes up in conversation. I don't pick on people, but when someone asks a question when the answer is plainly obvious .... I'm going to be very sarcastic. The same when they use a word in the wrong context in an attempt to sound more intelligent ... I will point it out with a lot of pleasure.... and thus I'm usually fairly sarcastic with most people. I met someone who intrigues me ... she doesn't give me many opportunitie to be caustic.... but when she does she's not offended. I like that. I think it's a sign of a level head. Maybe not completely level... no one is ... but definitely a marked sign of common sense. It's hard to meet people with a lot of common sense nowadays. Anyway, she wants me to call her tomorrow and I surely will.

Why is it that logic and common sense are two things people take for granted, even though most people aren't logical or common sensical

Well, ladies and gents... have another good week.

-- Nick --

DiaryLand.com