Nick's crap
Tues Feb 20 2001, 03:17 pm

earlier / later

I don't have much to release from my mind or soul this afternoon, but I'll try.

I was driving home last night and I experienced something I hadn't felt in a long time. ... remember back to when you first started dating .... or first started to like someone ... you would touch them or do something .... and you could smell them on your hands, or on your clothes and it just made you feel happy. Not necessarily 'in love' or googly ... just happy .... a nice reminder of that person.

Usually after you experience something like that for the first time ... that "newness" and innocence is lost the following times. But not last night. It felt like it was a new thing for me. I got to feel like I was 16 again, driving home from my first real date. Anyway, enough silly remininscing......

I have to go to work in a few minutes then spend the rest of the night catching on work. It won't be fun. To whoever happens to read this .... make this a good week. Go out, get some sun and always have fun!

DiaryLand.com