Up and down and all around.
February 15th, 2002, 8:12 p.m.

earlier / later

I love that feeling when you've discovered a new genre of music. Not wholly discovered for the world, but discovered for yourself. It's that wonderful epiphany inside yourself that rejoices as you enable yourself to groove to a new set of grooves.

Maybe these new grooves are kinda like those grooves, or maybe they're like the grooves over there, but they're NEW grooves nonetheless. That is definitely a hot feeling. Take funk, mix it with jazz, mix that with acid jazz, and that's my new groovalicious element of muzac.

On the other fronts, my relationship is going pretty decent (or so I think) ... if you have any experience dealing with women who are for the most part "QUIET" and monotonal in nature email me ... I have some questions.

On the work/job section of my life ... I think you may be reading the journal of the new Night Manager of a local apartment complex. It's a lot of responsibility, but I get a free $850-a-month 2-bedroom apartment out of it. Damn life can be good sometimes, can't it!?!! I know, all you out there with shitty little experiences are thinking "fuck him and the white horse he rode in on". Well, I only have one thing to say to that ..... he's a brown horse! Yeah, eat that angst-lover!

Did you know that I started and managed a sign shop four years ago? Stay tuned for more interesting facts, and (if you live in Gville) watch for the Alpha Plasma Center commercial ... a few of my friends are in it. Yeah, I know it sucks though. Later kats.

DiaryLand.com