a new family
October 26, 2003, 11:52 p.m.

earlier / later

She sits in the dining room, studying for yet another test. Medical material that would make you vomit either from it's grotesqueness or it's complexity. She sits, staring intentively. She sits as she does so many nights.

And I love her for it.

I am the happiest I have ever been and the happiest I will ever be (until my children are born). I am happy because she sits studying.

Have you ever sat and analyzed what you "need" in that perfect mate. Those personality traits that would make up for the areas in which you are lacking. Well, not only do I love her for who she is, but she's also exactly what I need. She complements me and I her (or so I hope).

I want to talk, I want to type, but I know if I do I won't be able to finish. Just ten minutes ago I didn't know where to start. But she still sits there. Her head bobs up and down, she yawns ocassionally, and she is the most beautiful thing in the world to me.

I have found the one and you are all invited. You are all invited to witness the birth of a new family of Roses.

DiaryLand.com