money to blow
June 8th, 2001, 12:42 a.m.

earlier / later

I recently started talking to my nextdoor neighbor of almost 11 months.

I always thought he was somewhat interesting .... just really busy. Maybe work, school, his girlfriend....

But I started talking to him and realized that he was just an overgrown college kid.... with a shitload of money to spend .... I figured out why I haven't seen a lot of him:

In his 1100 sq ft apartment, the same size as mine, he has two dirtbikes, a fullsize jetski, boating equipment for his boat outside, fishing equipment, skiing paraphernalia, a pool table (full size), and a pinball machine.

He stays very active and it shows. He has stories out the ass of the different things he's been doing.

I thought for someone who's done as many different things as he had, he would have some profound insight into life and living it to it's fullest.... but he doesn't. He just has a lot of money he can blow.

DiaryLand.com