I'm not evil, am I?
Sept 16, 2001, 11:52 p.m.

earlier / later

A few months ago, I was in a quandry about a certain girl who I had been seeing and who stopped calling me.

Today I ran into her at the mall as she's now a married woman. Normally, I don't think many people would be happy about seeing an exgirlfriend .... especially one who's now married. But to see the look on her face .... admitting she's married ... obvious distress about being so. It was great.

It was like hearing someone admit that they had just got out of prison. A bit of happiness, but mostly embarassment and sadness.

She had the rock on her finger, but she was still an 18 year-old newlywed and the developing lines on her face said it all.

I was as happy as a blue-bird in spring. And of course I had to tell her how happy I was in my relationship-less state.

I guess Nick's moral today is: Don't avoid those people who you think it will be difficult talking to. You never know, they may be worse off than you think ... and that may put a bit more ginger in your step.

... and contrary to what it seems, I'm not evil.

DiaryLand.com