Never Too Old
June 3rd, 2003, 6:40 p.m.

earlier / later

Well, I'm one year older once again.

Being 23 in a college town means I'm actually in the minority .... age-wise that is. There are approximately 45,000 kids here between the ages of 18 and 22, most of who are 19, 20, and 21. This being the case I'm an exception.

Most people graduate after their fourth year and move on to a non-college town. I've actually grown to a point with this town where I'm the student veteran. I have become the person to go to.

Any good connections for drugs ... ask Nick. Need to get into a club for free ... ask Nick. Where's a good spanish restaurant ... ask Nick. Need to find a job ... ask Nick. I'm sure it's going to get old, but right now I'm loving it. Life is actually pretty decent.

I'm working two jobs, plus I'm doing independent design work on the side so I have zero free time, but I'm loving it. The battle in my mind as to whether I should leave this town never ends, but every day it seems to get harder and harder to comprehend leaving. I know this town and this town knows me, but being yet another year older I want to move elsewhere and experience other environments before I get too old.

But then again, can you ever be too old to experience life?

Random Advice for those who read this:

-Eat More Vegetables

-Buy Foreign

-Never Trust the Government, I mean the Corporations, or is it the Government?

-Your Clothes Do Not Make You Cool

-Try Weed At Least Once In Your Life

DiaryLand.com