post-materialism blues
2002-02-01, 5:53 p.m.

earlier / later

Busy busy busy busy again. Yep, it's that time of year again, when the old Nickster has no spare time on his hands, and if he does, then he washes it off because he doesn't like the way time feels on his skin. He also hates referring to himself in the third person like in an over-played Seinfeld episode.

Anywho, my post-materialistic pursuits have given way to work, school, more work, girlfriend, school, more girlfriend, and drugs.

And furthermore, why is it that I require midgets and sexually active circus freaks to provide me with the release that standard drugs can't supply. Oh well, I guess that's what the medication is for. Well, for that and for the problem I have with my invisible friend Colonel Schwartz.

Enough crazy talk. I'm off to do all those things that you can't do while reading and updating web-journals. Diaryland just doesn't seem to have too much appeal after a 13-hour workday chocked full of activity.

Your Narcissistic Never-failing Neurotic Net-Host,

Nick

DiaryLand.com