A toker and a lover.
March 24, 2005, 10:30 p.m.

earlier / later

You ever hear one of those songs that just makes you think of someone, and you can't really help it. Some song in which the singer says Julia so you think of your ex named Julia. Or perhaps a song about not needing a "short-short man" makes you think of that jewish guy you used to cheat on your boyfriend with.

Regardless, you don't really have a choice in the memories that a song elicits or necessarily why it does so. It's just one of those odd mnemonic things that help us to stay attached to those things that are important or were important to us.

That in mind, I will always have a special place in my heart and my ears for my baby ... and the Joker.

You�re the cutest thing I ever did see
Really love your peaches want to shake your tree
Lovey-dovey, lovey-dovey, lovey-dovey all the time
Come on baby and I�ll show you a good time

People talk about me, baby
Say I�m doin� you wrong, doin� you wrong
Well, don�t you worry baby
Don�t worry
Cause I�m right here, right here, right here, right here at home.

DiaryLand.com