low-expectation-having motherf**ker
November 28th, 2001, 2:44 p.m.

earlier / later

Screw all that quote/unquote "chivalry" crap. I don't feel I need to treat a woman differently for the sake of being a man and she being a woman .... but .... but .....

Since when does common courtesy have to be something that is exalted and praised?

I was watching one of Pop-Culture's latest feces-drenched productions on MTV2 this morning and I heard this oh-so-wonderful lyric on a supposedly very somber and earnest love R&B song: "...I never even called you a hoe, even in front of my crew...". Well, whoopdie fuckin doo.

Did I miss something? Isn't that what you're not supposed to DO? I think the immortal words of Chris Rock's analysis sum this point up best:

"Niggers always want credit for some shit they're supposed to do. They'll brag about stuff a normal man just does . They'll say something like, "Yeah, well, I take care of my kids." You're supposed to, you dumb motherfucker. "I ain't never been to jail." Whaddya want? A cookie? You're not supposed to go to jail, you low-expectation-having motherfucker!"

Well, I sure as hell hope that this is still the case in the rest of the world, because my life would be pretty goddamn weak if I had to brag about the petty things I'm expected to do. On that note, I'm going to go to work and keep people doing what they're SUPPOSED to do: NOT STEAL FROM MY STORE!

DiaryLand.com