Dr. Lafectra
June 19th 2001, 2:20 a.m.

earlier / later

While shopping at Kash N' Karry this afternoon I decided that I would check out (seeing as how that's how you get the food). Who else should I run into at the register but the handy cashier "Lafectra".

There was a nice, young black girl named Lafectra ringing me up. On her name tag which was boldly printed with LAFECTRA .... there was a cheap printed lettering that said "Mrs." in front of her strange name.

Anyway, as I left the store I wanted to jump up on a lane and yell "Ha Ha, LAFECTRA, my arch nemesis .... I've finally got you!". I, for a moment in my own head, was a superhero. Battling my evil and sinister foe, Lafectra! Maybe in the cartoon she would be Doctor Lafectra. She would have to be a doctor because villians that have the word doctor in their title are just so much more evil. I swear that sounds like a comic villian name.

My friend Andy says it sounds like the name of a car. I can see that too: "Yes, the new 2001 Audi Lafectra"!

Maybe Dr. Lafectra is plotting to take over the world in her 2002 Audi Lafectra!

DiaryLand.com