Post Election Blues
November 04, 2004, 10:33 a.m.

earlier / later

Here's a brief cross-sampling of our country as seen through personal websites, blogs, and diaries on the world-wide-web:


"Do the people of the United States have brains? Do they even know what is going on??? WHO ARE YOU???"


"I find it very interesting that people voted more based on moral issues than anything else... Boy, those republicans... they sure know how to strategize, you have to give them that. Why couldn't Karl Rove have been a democrat?"


"Now I think it's time for all us anti-Bushites to be gracious losers as well. We need to suck it up� or if that doesn�t work, move to Canada."


"I suggest we all stay away from the TV as much as possible. Like repeated viewings of the towers burning, seeing our leader's smug face is just going to give everyone nightmares."


"So when all those voters strolled out of the polls and claimed that "moral issues" were the determining factor, they were really endorsing a religious war. And we all know how well those work, right?"


"Morons."


"Putting your country at risk because you are all a bunch of pansies, too scared to throw Kerry into a fire that Bush has ignited."


"Okay. So we lost. So I cried. So I still don't know how to look these right-wing fucks in the office in the eye. I can move, which I would gladly do; or as d.l.'s mom says, I can be relieved that I live in ca1ifornia, where not everyone is such a pathetic proponent of oppressive 'morality'."


"Well... Bush took it... yet again. what a crock of shit! Why is it that if so many people DON'T want him... so many people managed to get him to remain? What happened people?!?"


"Thank you, Lord, for George W. Bush. I was so incredibly happy when he won. If John Kerry won, I would be VERY scared for this country. I know God is in control, but it's only human to worry."


"America, Due to your continuing stupidity in all things political I'm going to have to withdraw your rights to vote. It pains me to do so but the long and short of it is that you don't know what your doing so you can't expect to be allowed to make your own decisions anymore."


"I mean, when you hear the --shudder-- president talking about 'reaching out' to people like me, do you really think he and the rest of the leading lights of the conservative movement replaced their black, shriveled little hearts with real compassion, empathy, and a desire for bridge building....in the last 24 hours?"


"Somebody close to me voted Bush. And when I heard her reasons, I got it that she wanted the best for her country. She made the choice that she felt would be best for her country, her family, herself. Who am I to tell her she is wrong?"


"I guess it was a mistake to want to move to Wales is Kerry won. I didn't realize Europe was so anti-Bush. Although, I wouldn't mind VISITING the UK. Hmmm..."


"I suppose I have to admit that Bush won. But that doesn't mean I have to like it! Why couldn't he have graciously stepped down? It would have made my day a lot better."


"Yes, America has spoken. And they have not spoken highly of this president.
America has spoken.
Is George Bush going to listen?"

DiaryLand.com