not a good weekend
April 3rd, 2001, 3:41 a.m.

earlier / later

I'm trying to write this while I can. My throat is knotting up already, but I'm trying to stop it. It kinda hurts actually. Anyway, found out Thursday night that my father has Hepatitis C; the terminal Hepatitis. Similar to AIDS and HIV. Found out sometime Thursday night from my stepmom. Stayed up late because I couldn't sleep. Stayed up til 2:58, or so my clock said. Woke up at 8:50 and ten minutes later had a call from my brother and mom. Well, just my brother ... my mom was crying. My nana, my grandmother ... the only one I had known ... died Friday morning ... about 3 am. Went to work. Not a great day. Went to my friend's later that day. Good friend, good person .... with a good girlfriend. Found out he's in serious trouble with the law. Serious-serious trouble with the law. Then I ended up getting into a fist fight with my best friend Andy last night. I don't know how, but I've managed to finish an entire bottle of whiskey in three nights. Not in all a great weekend. I kept waiting for my car to explode or for my apartment to catch fire. Anyway, I've held down my clenching throat for long enough now. I have to try to find something else to occupy my mind. Bye til later.

DiaryLand.com