Do ya feel lucky Punk!?
November 05, 2003, 7:52 p.m.

earlier / later

So what's happened to Nick?

Like so many other times in my life I have again dropped off the face of the earth it seems.

Well, this time I have a good excuse. As reported by the Gainesville Sun I had a bit of excitement at work.

For those of you without the ability to follow simple hyperlinks, I'll cut and past the story: " POLICE BEAT: Man accused of stealing watches at Oaks Mall An Ocala man, armed with a box cutter, is accused of stealing about $328 in watches from Belk at The Oaks Mall on Saturday afternoon. Jeffery Leroy Jones, 47, is charged with armed robbery, possession of paraphernalia and providing false information to officers, jail records show. Store employees saw the theft on a video surveillance system at 2:45 p.m. When an attempt was made to stop the man, he pulled out the watches and a box cutter. Store loss prevention officer Nicholas Rose struggled with the man and was able to get the unopened box cutter. - Lise Fisher " What the papers failed to tell was the story of Nick tearing his ACL, MCL, and damaging cartilage in the process of playing Dirty Harry. Yes, that's right, I've rendered myself immobile and my god does it suck.

The past two weeks, while I've been Gimpalicious, I have been in the care of the Cather-ator. She's been remarkably understanding and helpful although I can't say I hate NOT being able to do chores, but I do regret the other simple actions I previously took for granted. Yes yes, it's another story in which you learn to appreciate what you normally take for granted. Damn ACLs and their importance in wild sex! Damn them all to hell!

Anyway kids ....more to come later..... PBS time!

DiaryLand.com