Baking on a DoorMat
June 17th, 2002, 2:33 p.m.

earlier / later

Friend: but it sucks working and wanting to pick up food after work and only being able to buy breakfast

Me: understandable, especially since I hate breakfast

Me: What sucks for me is coming home after working two jobs for 9 - 14 hours and seeing that my ex has called 12 more times and left two more obscene messages.

My ex-girlfriend has decided to begin semi-stalking me, and I say 'semi' stalking because I'm not sure if she's doing it or not. She just "happens" to call to harass me when I walk into my door with a female acquaintance. She just happens to call right when I've awoken in the morning. She also just happens to only be calling recently not too long after I get home. And of course, the phone-calls are oh so substantive.

She also just "happened" the throw food on my front step and on my back window. Very mature, I know, but hey, I don't pick em, they just gravitate to me it seems.

This is what I get for breaking up with someone in the middle of a relationship that wasn't failing. She desires closure, it seems, and I guess she feels that will come by tossing spaghetti and eggs onto my front door.

My roommate's one more phonecall from kicking her ass herself. My roommate doesn't like eggs or spaghetti.

DiaryLand.com