drink til ya puke
May 31st, 2001, 3:57 a.m.

earlier / later

Well, my birthday curse is back!

For those of you who don't know, for 8 years of my life I had a birthday curse. For 8 straight, concurrent years of my life I either broke a bone or got very sick the week of my birthday.

After a few years of getting sick my mom and dad began to suspect that it was psychosomatic. But it doesn't matter whether it's caused by someone's elses sneeze, or your own mind: when you have a 102 degree fever and you feel like you're dying then you Have a 102 degree fever and you feel like you're dying.

Well, glad to say, I don't feel quite that bad this birth day. It's been 6 years since my last birthday curse, and I hadn't given it any thought until I was struck once again earlier this week.

Oh well, life goes on! The one redeeming part of this birthday is it means that I'm now 100% legal and able to buy everything from rum to whiskey to heroin .... well, ok, maybe not heroin, but you get my drift. Bars and liquor stores, here I come!

Alas, ladies and gents, it is once again time to sleep through another uneventful birthday. Have a good one.

DiaryLand.com